Thursday, October 22, 2020

Candidates for APA's 2021 Election Announced

The APA Nominating Committee, chaired by Immediate Past President Bruce Schwartz, M.D., has reported the following slate of candidates (in alphabetical order) for APA’s 2021 election. This slate is considered official and approved by the Board of Trustees.

The deadline for candidates who wish to run by petition is November 10. All candidates and their supporters are encouraged to review the updated Election Guidelines. Candidates’ photos and the addresses of their personal websites will be published in the December 18 issue of Psychiatric News. APA voting members may cast their ballots from January 4 to February 1, 2021.

For more election information, please visit the Election section of the APA website.

Rebecca W. Brendel, M.D., J.D.
Jacqueline Maus Feldman, M.D.

Rahn K. Bailey, M.D.
Sandra M. DeJong, M.D., M.Sc.

Early Career Psychiatrist Trustee
Elie Aoun, M.D.
Tanuja Gandhi, M.D.
Abhisek Chandan Khandai, M.D., M.S.
Lan Chi Le Vo, M.D.

Minority/Underrepresented Representative Trustee
Oscar E. Perez, M.D.
Felix Torres, M.D., M.B.A.

Area 1 Trustee
Eric M. Plakun, M.D.
Maureen Sayres Van Niel, M.D.

Area 4 Trustee
To Be Announced

Area 7 Trustee
Annette M. Matthews, M.D.
Mary Hasbah Roessel, M.D.

Resident-Fellow Member Trustee-Elect
Souparno Mitra, M.D.
Lindsay M. Poplinski, D.O.
Urooj Yazdani, M.D.

Don't miss out! To learn about newly posted articles in Psychiatric News, please sign up here.


The content of Psychiatric News does not necessarily reflect the views of APA or the editors. Unless so stated, neither Psychiatric News nor APA guarantees, warrants, or endorses information or advertising in this newspaper. Clinical opinions are not peer reviewed and thus should be independently verified.